The reading list grows…

Disillusioned with my shipping experiences with Clive Shepherd’s book from Lulu, I decided to take the (almost) revolutionary step of ordering Clark Quinn’s new book Designing mLearning in ebook format for the kindle reader on my PC. ; Now I’ve had ebooks on my computer before, but mostly in the Microsoft .lit format -a holdover from my days as an iPaq user – and those were usually Project Gutenberg editions.

(Side note on Fiction titles: ; I appreciate that people usually want to make money from their book sales, but I have to say that I really object to the extortionate prices that some people want for audiobooks or even for e-books. ; At this rate, I’ll hold out for paperbacks.)

So within seconds of having my order processed, I had the pages of Clark’s shiny (shiny from my screen?) new book gracing my laptop screen. ; So far, Kindle seems to be doing a reasonably good job of letting me make those ‘oh yeah, what about…’ notes inside the book. ; Trying to figure out of I can sync it to the iPod as well, but that may need more exploration.

No review planned because I’m certainly not an expert, but I may provide some reflective commentary once I get through the book.

Really wish I had a tablet… 😦

Share your Thoughts

